pasobinspired.blogg.se

30k horus heresy novels
30k horus heresy novels














For me though this is only half the question. For many people this is an easy question to answer, they have been brought into the hobby by a particular idea or story for others they have fallen in love with a particular legion or character. However, the correct response to this fundamental question is in fact “what do you want from the list?”. You often hear the question “how do I build a good heresy list?” followed by a vigorous expounding of why the questioner should do things exactly the same way as the volunteer sage who is answering the question. I hope to add myself to the notably excepted over the coming series.

#30k horus heresy novels free

Some notable exceptions exist, primarily in the form of Mr Ryan Kimmel from the Radio Free Istvaan podcast. Essentially, I think that most of the dialogue on this is reductive, ill-informed and mostly generated to pander to the self-righteousness of the author. This makes me think, as I begin to write this series, that I should probably begin by justifying this particular foray into the subject. Similarly, list advice is available on just about every hobby related outlet from blogs to podcasts to social media pages. Everybody has a view on their own list, other lists generally and yours in particular (if you happen to be standing before them). Writing army lists for any game is a subject that tends to be bafflingly contentious. I’ve asked him for access to his mind palace for how he approaches 30K. As a recap, Tom is a highly successful tournament player (podium at the GT, played every ToS event for two years and not lost a game and he’s never lost to Magnus). Here’s the first part of my guest Tom’s unabomber manifesto on 30K success.














30k horus heresy novels